Just a little bit ago, I was laying in bed watching Pineapple Express. I decided to turn over, while it was on, and close my eyes, with the possibility of falling asleep to take a nap. I have this thing where sometime I can kind of see things with my eyes closed, like the images that are in my subconscious mind at the time. Anyways, I was watching these images, and they kept getting more and more vivid. Also, something happened where it seemed that my vision started having a depth. Like it wasn’t just a nothingness of having my eyes closed, but like I was looking into actual space. I started noticing more and more distinctions in the blackness, and thus the images became more like actual pictures/movies, less and less vague. While all of this was happening, I was trying to feel energy in the body, and use that energetic feeling to attempt to lose the feeling of boundaries associated with the physical body. I was having success with that too, so all of this was happening at once and it was awesome. Then all of the sudden I heard my mom say something. I was not sure if it was real or not, and I kinda thought that I had just heard it in my mind, and that it wasn’t real. I just ignored it. Then I heard my girlfriend say something(she was laying next to me in my bed in real life), and I could tell by what she said that it wasn’t real.

Shortly after that I opened my eyes. I was still laying in my bed. I looked over, and my girlfriend was asleep. I looked at the TV, and the movie I had been watching was still on. I watched a few minutes of it, and it was like real parts of the movie. Then I stood up, and began to wonder whether I was dreaming or not. I began to feel very confused, completely unsure whether I was dreaming or not. I started to walk towards the living room, and I really hoped my parents wouldn’t be out there; this was because I was feeling very uneasy and nervous, because I really had no idea if I was dreaming or not, and I did not want to interact with my parents while this was the case. I walked into the kitchen, and was leaning towards it being real. I opened the fridge, and got myself some food. Then I went to get a drink, and I decided that I should figure out for sure whether I was dreaming or not. I did the clock technique, and I found out that I was dreaming. Figuring this out overwhelmed me, realizing that something that so accurately resembled reality was actually a dream. It was really like an alternate reality, that closely resembled the “real” reality. Shortly after this, I woke up.

So yea, that was absolutely insane, and totally blew my mind in terms of knowing what is real. When I actually woke up, after a minute I did a reality check again, because I was still somewhat confused feeling, and I wanted to make sure it was real.

